Congress refers to the whole Legislative branch of our democracy. It includes the Senate and House of Representatives. There are two Senators from each state, and they represent their entire state. Representatives (sometimes called congressmen or congresswomen) represent different districts in their state. The number of Representatives from each state is according to size. Thus, Nevada has more representatives than Rhode Island.

The Senate = 100 members. The House of Representatives = 435 members.